CALL NOW FOR SERVICE!
(503) 593-6434
LICENSED, BONDED & INSURED CCB#195159

Reviews

default image

Kevin S. at Yelp

When I called Jerry he answered the phone and set a time for the same day. He arrived and opened the furnace and said I see your problem a cracked exhaust port. He did some other checks and patched the cracks and got it working because he didn't have the part so I had heat for the night. Jerry came out next day with the new part. Very satisfied with the whole experience and cost of repair I would recommend Jerry to anyone.

Kevin S. at Yelp Northwest Heating & Cooling January 10, 2017

default image

Jeff K. at Yelp

Pardon me while I rave (not rant) about NW H&C    I spent 3 years and too much money on other, well-known company techs coming out and saying "No problem - works fine" but our furnace then would run for a short time and then error out and have to be reset again, and again and again.  They just looked at the 3-blink error code on our Trane XB80 and did not have a clue.
Then, last week, Jerry's tech comes out and within 30 seconds (really) he figured out the control board was bad and the 3-blink code was a sign of that, not an actual issue. He pulled the board off and viola! It had a scorched circle on the back where the capacitors had gone bad. So the 3-blink was the board going bad, not the induction motor, that fooled all the other "Pros". He had a new board in the van, popped it in and since then our family has been enjoying a warm house for the first time in years.
Do not waste your time on other HVAC companies!

Jeff K. at Yelp Northwest Heating & Cooling January 10, 2017

default image

Frank N. at Yelp

Great service and value. Just moved into my new house and my furnace needed some help. Jerry the owner came out the next day. Thankfully it was only a semi minor problem and the furnace was fixed in no time. Jerry also gave me some tips to keep the furnace running smoothly. He was very friendly and professional. I couldn't be happier. Would highly recommend this company.

Frank N. at Yelp Northwest Heating & Cooling January 10, 2017

default image

John F. at Yelp

When our furnace suddenly quit working I went searching for someone on the west side who could take a look at it.   Northwest Heating & Cooling had a lot of good reviews on other sites, so I gave them a call.

I called Jerry first thing in the morning and he was able to come by and take a look about an hour later.  It took him less than 10 minutes to figure out the problem and he replaced the faulty part and had the furnace running quickly.

He was very polite and helpful and did not try to sell me anything I did not need.

John F. at Yelp Northwest Heating & Cooling January 10, 2017

default image

Jonas B. at Yelp

So my Carrier furnace goes out yesterday, I troubleshoot it and think I find the problem, but have no way to fix it.  It's getting cold in here, so I scramble to find a reputable furnace repair shop.  Based on Yelp reviews I settle on Northwest Heating and Cooling.  It's rare that I make such a good decision, but I did.

I emailed after hours and surprisingly Jerry responded and said he'd get me set up in the morning.  Other places were giving me a time of a few days to a week.  And I did get set up in the morning, a great tech was here by 10am, and diagnosed the problem, which is the problem I thought it was, a bad gas valve.  Heat was back on by noon.

Now, our furnace is very old and an unscrupulous company could have made up just about anything to pad the bill, but not this company.  They are quick, professional, fair priced and really, just all around good people.  I highly, highly recommend them.

Jonas B. at Yelp Northwest Heating & Cooling January 10, 2017

default image

Andrew H. at Yelp

I first used NW heating and cooling a couple of years ago when my heat pump died. A friend who used to work in the industry told me what the most likely problems were and prepared me for many of the tricks that he had seen used to up-sell unsuspecting customers.

When Jerry arrived, he quickly diagnosed the problem without any of the BS that I had been warned to watch out for. He was very personable, knowledge, and easy to work with.

Since then, I have called him for other issues and have recommended him to friends and family for everything from basic inspections to gas line installation. In every case Jerry or one of his guys has done the job, and gone above and beyond making sure its done right.

I notice that the only negative reviews here are regarding a late appointment and trouble getting a hold of the company. I have always received a call back within 24 hours (usually less) and while unfortunate, mix ups do happen. I'm sure NW is working to improve this, but even with this info in mind, I will still continue to recommend them to friends and family and just encourage them to call back if you have to. An extra phone call is more than worth it to me, to have the job done right by someone I can trust and at a reasonable price.

When I had my mom call and I felt comfortable telling her "you cant trust whatever he says" that was a 5 star review in my book.

Andrew H. at Yelp Northwest Heating & Cooling January 10, 2017

default image

Julian W. at Yelp

I called Northwest Heating and Cooling because my furnace had all of the sudden stopped running. I was worried that something major was wrong and that it would be expensive to fix. I had watched several videos and read up on what I thought was wrong with my furnace prior to calling, and hadn't been able to resolve the issue. I had a general idea of what was wrong, and with the warning code from the furnace I figured I was on the right track, but didn't know where to turn.

I called in, left a message and heard back from Jerrywithin a few hours. He was courteous and incredibly helpful! He was completely willing to give me a few pointers to try before having to pay for a visit from him. He was spot on in his diagnosis! His free advice and willingness to help went a long way and saved me time and money!

Julian W. at Yelp Northwest Heating & Cooling January 10, 2017

default image

Bob Z. at Yelp

Top notch contractor.  Jerry (the owner) came out the same morning as the call.  Since I have bad allergies, it is not advisable to open the house windows on hot days.  The bad news the compressor coil was leaking outside.  So I replaced it with a more efficient heat pump.

Works great and I am back to comfort again.  I would highly recommend this company.  True to his word and no hidden costs.  Just an honest contractor, and they are hard to find !!!

Bob Z. at Yelp Northwest Heating & Cooling January 10, 2017

default image

Kyle B. at Yelp

Some time on Friday evening our ac unit went down. I did my due diligence on google and tried a few things myself on Saturday morning. I called and left A voice mail message at 7:45 am. Jerry calls me before nine to say they can be at my house around ten that morning! John shows up before 10:00 and fixes our ac in no time at all. These guys get what customer service means. It might be a 100 degrees today they saved our week end. I told John they are and will be our heating and cooling specialist!!

Kyle B. at Yelp Northwest Heating & Cooling January 10, 2017

default image

mckirsch01 at Citysearch

GREAT SERVICE – Been using this service for many years as a, Plant Engineer for all our plant HVAC needs. From repairs to replacements and I highly recommend this service.

mckirsch01 at Citysearch Northwest Heating & Cooling January 9, 2017

default image

jj1523 by Citysearch

Highly Recommended – I found this company to be top-notch when it came to customer service, which is a total sigh of relief in this day and age. They fixed my air conditioning problem as promised, within the timeframe promised. highly recommended.

jj1523 by Citysearch Northwest Heating & Cooling January 9, 2017

default image

CATHERINE SERBA at Citysearch

Very professional! – We asled the owner for service and repairs and he complied promptly. A very nice, friendly person and did a very competent job for us.

CATHERINE SERBA at Citysearch Northwest Heating & Cooling January 9, 2017

default image

davidkao at Citysearch

The 'extra mile' – Jerry Heckman of NW Heating and Cooling installed my AC system this month. He was professional, reliable and put in a great AC system at a very fair price. What really sets Jerry apart is his willingness to provide outstanding customer service. When a problem arose with the unit he installed (which was due to a defective compressor....it had nothing to do with Jerry's work), he was willing to install a new compressor at 8 at night on a 100 degree day! He did this free of charge (because it was a manufacturer's defect covered by the Ruud) and was more than willing to provide this service in a pleasant and professional manner. Jerry is a great guy and I highly recommend him if you are in the market for a heating or cooling system. He goes the 'extra mile'!

davidkao at Citysearch Northwest Heating & Cooling January 9, 2017

default image

Joedenn at Citysearch

Highly Recommended – So we turned on our heater for the first time this fall and no heat, it was about 8:30pm. No chance of getting a hold of a hearter repair person at that time of day but decided to call NW Heating & Cooling and leave a message for the following day. Jerry Heckman picked up the call ask some questions about our heater and said he would be there by the next day. Jerry was there as promised and we had heat. Jerry is very friendly and competent heater repair person. I highly recommend Jerry if you need heating help.

Joedenn at Citysearch Northwest Heating & Cooling January 9, 2017

default image

mjg00 at Citysearch

Its december, I needed heat, they gave us heat! – I had heating problems the day after thxgiving, found these guys, they came out, fixed my heat with no problems. THANKS

mjg00 at Citysearch Northwest Heating & Cooling January 9, 2017

default image

Darrenp at Citysearch

Excellent Service, Honest, Economical - Everything! – I called Northwest Heating and cooling and left a message. Jerry, the owner, got back to me quickly. He was able to come to my house WITHIN A FEW HRS, at a time that was convenient for me. He quickly analyzed the problem and was very fair with his pricing - better than I could have gotten elsewhere given his experience. And he's bonded.

In addition to all of the above he seems like a genuinely nice guy.

Thanks for the service Jerry!

Darrenp at Citysearch Northwest Heating & Cooling January 9, 2017

default image

leisuretime55 at Citysearch

Fast, thorough service – I called Jerry late on Friday night (after 9pm) and he was at my house at 9am on Saturday morning. He diagnosed the igniter problem quickly (I suspected the problem as this was the 3rd recurrence in 3 years) and he replaced it with a better igniter which I trust will last longer than the previous two. His charges were very reasonable, and he also took the time to test for CO2... much appreciated!

leisuretime55 at Citysearch Northwest Heating & Cooling January 9, 2017

default image

StromanFam at Citysearch

Jerry rocks! – My brother who lives in California is also HVAC certified but due to the 12hr commute to oregon, was not able to fix my heater. However, Jerry came over the same evening I called him, took the time to talk to my brother over the phone to explain the problem. My brother explained that his prices were very reasonable & that Jerry was the man to go with. Jerry took the time to explain the problem didn't expect money upfront, he gave us a quote & when the part was received we weren't surprised w/ a bigger invoice. He took time to show us how to maintain our system & was very professional & demostraded a caring heart with our circumstances. He shares charecteristics similar to my brother who is trustworthy & provides quality service-THANKS JERRY!

StromanFam at Citysearch Northwest Heating & Cooling January 9, 2017

default image

mtompkins82 at Citysearch

Go Jerry! – I work (and live above) Citybikes Worker's Cooperative and Jerry fixed one of our ancient Holly wall heaters last week. The price was reasonable and he was fast and personable. Couldn't ask for much more. Definitely recommended.

mtompkins82 at Citysearch Northwest Heating & Cooling January 9, 2017

default image

DDN at Citysearch

The best! – Had him install a mini ductless system. First class install job. Would recommend him to everyone. He is very busy with big clients but will fit you in. One of the very few contractors you can trust.

DDN at Citysearch Northwest Heating & Cooling January 9, 2017